Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Change grade basis deadlines

Date Description Category
Thu, Feb 24, 2022 Summer semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Thu, Mar 3, 2022 Summer registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Mon, May 16, 2022 May session and summer 13-week classes begin Academics, Registration
Mon, May 30, 2022 Last day to apply for undergraduate summer term graduation Graduation
Mon, May 30, 2022 University closed (Memorial Day)
Wed, Jun 1, 2022 June graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Jun 3, 2022 Last day of instruction for May session Academics, Registration
Mon, Jun 6, 2022 Summer session begins Academics, Registration
Wed, Jun 8, 2022 First billing statement for summer available (due date: 6/21/22) Billing & Payment
Mon, Jun 20, 2022 Juneteenth (No classes day)
Tue, Jun 21, 2022 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment
Fri, Jul 1, 2022 July graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Jul 4, 2022 University closed (Independence Day)
Tue, Jul 5, 2022 Second 4-week summer session begins Academics, Registration
Wed, Jul 6, 2022 Second billing statement for summer available (due date: 7/19/22) Billing & Payment
Tue, Jul 19, 2022 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment
Fri, Jul 29, 2022 Last day of instruction for regular 8-week summer session Academics, Registration
Sat, Aug 6, 2022 Third billing statement for summer available (due date: 8/19/22) Billing & Payment
Fri, Aug 12, 2022 Last day of instruction for 13-week summer session Academics, Registration
Fri, Aug 19, 2022 Summer payment due in full Billing & Payment