Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Thu, Apr 12, 2018 Fall semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Fri, May 4, 2018 Fall registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Wed, Aug 1, 2018 August graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Thu, Aug 30, 2018 First billing statement for fall available (due date: 9/12/18) Billing & Payment
Sat, Sep 1, 2018 September graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Sep 3, 2018 University closed (Labor Day)
Tue, Sep 4, 2018 Fall first semester and first 7-week sessions begin Academics, Registration
Tue, Sep 4, 2018 $50 late fee charged for registration during the first 14 days of term Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 Last day to receive a 100% tuition refund for canceling full semester and first 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 Last day to add full semester and first 7-week session classes without instructor approval Registration
Wed, Sep 12, 2018 Fall payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 17, 2018 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling first 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 17, 2018 Last day to receive a 75% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 17, 2018 Last day to add full semester and first 7-week session classes without college approval Registration
Mon, Sep 17, 2018 Last day to cancel full semester and first 7-week session classes and not receive a "W" Registration
Mon, Sep 17, 2018 Last day to change grade basis (A-F or S/N) or variable credits in full semester and first 7-week session classes Registration
Tue, Sep 18, 2018 Last day to apply for fall undergraduate graduation Graduation
Tue, Sep 18, 2018 $100 late fee charged for initial registration after first 14 days of semester Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 24, 2018 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Sep 28, 2018 Last day to submit 13-credit exemption request Registration, Billing & Payment
Sat, Sep 29, 2018 Second billing statement for fall available (due date: 10/12/18) Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 1, 2018 Last day to receive a 25% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 1, 2018 Last day to cancel first 7-week session classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Mon, Oct 1, 2018 October graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Tue, Oct 9, 2018 Third parties billed for fall 2018 (due upon receipt) Third Party Billing
Fri, Oct 12, 2018 Fall payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Tue, Oct 23, 2018 Fall second 7-week session begins Academics, Registration
Mon, Oct 29, 2018 Last day to receive a 100% tuition refund for canceling second 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 29, 2018 Last day to add second 7-week session classes without instructor approval Registration
Tue, Oct 30, 2018 Third billing statement for fall available (due date: 11/12/18) Billing & Payment
Thu, Nov 1, 2018 November graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for cancelling second 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 Last day to add second 7-week session classes without college approval Registration
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 Last day to cancel second 7-week session classes and not receive a "W" Registration
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 Last day to change grade basis (A-F or S/N) or variable credits in second 7-week session classes Registration
Mon, Nov 12, 2018 Third parties billed for fall 2018 and prior (due upon receipt) Third Party Billing
Mon, Nov 12, 2018 Fall payment due in full (or third payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 12, 2018 Last day to cancel full semester classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Tue, Nov 13, 2018 Spring semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Mon, Nov 19, 2018 Last day to cancel second 7-week session classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Thu, Nov 22, 2018 University closed (Thanksgiving)
Fri, Nov 23, 2018 University closed
Thu, Nov 29, 2018 Fourth billing statement for fall available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 12/12/18) Billing & Payment
Sat, Dec 1, 2018 December graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Dec 7, 2018 Spring registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Wed, Dec 12, 2018 Third parties billed for fall 2018 and prior (due upon receipt) Third Party Billing
Wed, Dec 12, 2018 Fall payment due in full (for new charges and/or past due balances) Billing & Payment
Wed, Dec 12, 2018 Last day of instruction Academics, Registration
Thu, Dec 13, 2018 Study day Academics
Fri, Dec 14, 2018 Final exams Academics
Sat, Dec 15, 2018 Final exams Academics
Sun, Dec 16, 2018 Study day Academics
Mon, Dec 17, 2018 Final exams Academics
Tue, Dec 18, 2018 Final exams Academics
Wed, Dec 19, 2018 Final exams Academics
Thu, Dec 20, 2018 Final exams Academics
Thu, Dec 20, 2018 End of fall semester Academics, Registration
Mon, Dec 24, 2018 University closed
Tue, Dec 25, 2018 University closed
Thu, Dec 27, 2018 Fifth billing statement for fall available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 1/9/19) Billing & Payment
Tue, Jan 1, 2019 University closed (New Year's Day)
Wed, Jan 9, 2019 Third parties billed for fall 2018 and prior (due upon receipt) Third Party Billing
Wed, Jan 9, 2019 Fall payment due in full (for new charges and/or past due balances) Billing & Payment