Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Change grade basis deadlines

Date Description Category
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 Fall semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 Fall registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Tue, Sep 7, 2021 $50 late fee charged for initial registration during the first 14 days of term Registration, Billing & Payment
Tue, Sep 7, 2021 Fall first semester and first 7-week sessions begin Academics, Registration
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 Last day to add full semester and first 7-week session classes without instructor approval Registration
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 Last day to receive a 100% tuition refund for canceling full semester and first 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling first 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 Last day to receive a 75% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 Last day to add full semester and first 7-week session classes without college approval Registration
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 Last day to cancel full semester and first 7-week session classes and not receive a "W" Registration
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 Last day to change grade basis (A-F or S/N) or variable credits in full semester and first 7-week session classes Registration
Tue, Sep 21, 2021 $100 late fee charged for initial registration after first 14 days of semester Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 27, 2021 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Oct 1, 2021 Last day to submit 13-credit exemption request Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 4, 2021 Last day to receive a 25% tuition refund for canceling full semester classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 4, 2021 Last day to cancel first 7-week session classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 Fall second 7-week session begins Academics, Registration
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 Last day to receive a 100% tuition refund for canceling second 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 1, 2021 Last day to add second 7-week session classes without instructor approval Registration
Mon, Nov 8, 2021 Last day to add second 7-week session classes without college approval Registration
Mon, Nov 8, 2021 Last day to cancel second 7-week session classes and not receive a "W" Registration
Mon, Nov 8, 2021 Last day to change grade basis (A-F or S/N) or variable credits in second 7-week session classes Registration
Mon, Nov 8, 2021 Last day to receive a 50% tuition refund for cancelling second 7-week session classes Registration, Billing & Payment
Tue, Nov 9, 2021 Spring semester registration begins for students admitted to degree or certificate programs Registration
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 Last day to cancel full semester classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Mon, Nov 22, 2021 Last day to cancel second 7-week session classes without college approval and receive a "W" Registration
Fri, Dec 3, 2021 Spring registration opens for non-degree and visiting students Registration
Wed, Dec 15, 2021 Last day of instruction Academics, Registration
Wed, Dec 22, 2021 End of fall semester Academics, Registration